Kilbrin Irish Whiskey

No age statement. At least 3 years old.
40% abv/80 proof
Blend of malt and grain Irish whiskeys.

Kilbrin Irish NDP

The label and website says that this whiskey is distilled at Kilbrin Distilling Company, KDI. However, there isn’t any such distillery in Kilbrin. This is really a sourced (non-distiller produced) product. The label name is just something chosen by the producers, Quality Spirits International, which I believe is owned by William Grant & Sons .

If you want to learn about what makes something an Irish whiskey, read what is Irish whiskey?

This has a very faint, fruity nose. Wish that there was a bit more to it. On the palate there is more flavor. Sweet, creamy, and a bit of a peppery bite! I’d say that this is on the same level as the standard Jameson Irish Whiskey that so many of us are already familiar with. Quite a good deal for about $22 US dollars.

Rating 3/6 to 4/6 – If you like basic Irish whiskeys then this could be a great value for you!

1. This is rotgut. Drain pour.
2. Not so great. Could use some improvement. Not ready for prime time.
3. I sort of enjoyed it yet not going to buy a bottle.
4. This is a good whiskey, I’ll purchase a bottle for my shelf.
5. A really good whiskey, so good that I’d always like one of these on my shelf.
6. One of the very best that I’ve had. (Very few whiskeys get this rating.)

_____________________________________

pointing finger

Here you can check out our reviews of  bourbonScotch,  Irish whiskey,  Canadian whiskey,  ryesflavored whiskys, and rums. We have articles on science & health, and a plethora of other topics. Feel free to learn more about me, Distilled Sunshine.

Other reviews of this product

Westmeathwhiskeyworld

Besttastingspirits.com

One comment

  1. I tried 3 store Irish Whiskeys when tasting this one & Kilbrin came out tops!
    Would definitely buy again myself.
    Trouble is, it’s only available in the US & I’m in Ireland!

    Like

Leave a comment