Black Velvet Toasted Caramel Flavored Whisky

Well it’s shockingly sweet, more like a flavored liqueur than whiskey. Sure, I’m used to detecting a hint of caramel or toffee, which may occur at small level in straight whisky. So for me to taste added caramel flavoring – well that overwhelmed my spirits palate. This has the intensity of sweetness and caramel flavor that I would associate with an actual piece of caramel candy. Still, this is a flavored whisky by design, so it’s not fair to compare this to straight whiskey. For people who like flavored liqueurs, that would probably be a good choice. Yet although I occasionally enjoy a sweet drink, such as a frozen strawberry daiquiri, I just can’t see myself coming back to this.

Pictured here with one of my father’s, זיכרונו לברכה, Frank Sinatra albums.

Black velvet toasted caramel Frank Sinatra LP

Leave a Reply

